Mr. Procedure’s Mad Cap Adventure–My Developer’s Christmas List


mrprocedure

So far, so good…I have downloaded the Flare product onto my work computer and my home computer (the license permits two downloads as long as they are not on the same domain, meaning, I guess, two people in the same company cannot download it).

From there, I immersed myself in their “getting started” tutorials, which did a decent job of telling me what’s what on the computer but giving me no insight into what the features do. Maybe they are expecting that their typical buyer has worked in FrameMaker or Robo-whatever, and they know what these things are and just need to see where they’re located in Flare. They did not help me.

So I thought about it, and I decided I had better determine for myself what it is I exactly want to do. Certainly I will wanrt to do a lot more than I need to do now…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

