Shall I Use Must? Must I Use Shall?


mrprocedure

What a complete embarrassment to realize I have gone 2 1/2 months without authoring a post. Which I guess means I have to say Merry Christmas, Happy New Year 2013, Happy Asian New Year of your choice, and (for my U.S. readers), happy President’s day next Monday.

Recently, Angel Candelario featured my Writing Operating Procedures course/book, which is still available for free by contacting me at mrprocedure@gmail.com, on his fine Tech Writer News blog. This brought a (very gratifying) new rush of requests for the book (people like free, that I have learned!), which I have been more than happy to fill.

One request came from a gentleman named Johan (I don’t know what country he hails from), but in his request, he described his technical writing credentials, and he closed his request by saying:

In particular, I’d be interested to see what you have to say about the…

View original post 391 more words

Leave a Reply

