THE PEETLES: Technical Writer


This publication will cause a lot of controversy, but I’m getting used. Flaming torches and pitchforks are optional. I found this song very funny, so I wanted to share it with you all.

This song was written by Pete Zolli for his spouse’s birthday… A theme song for her and her profession. His wife is a tech writer, and he is a musician, so he gave her this song/recording/video as a birthday present.

Click on the image to see the video.

The Peetles Technical Writer

THE PEETLES: TECHNICAL WRITER

 

Technical Writer, writer, writer

__________________________

Dear Sir or Madam, you won’t read my book

it took me months to write; you won’t even look.

All you’ll ever look at is the online help,

but I’ll do my job, ‘cuz I trained to be a

technical writer, technical writer.

__________________________

I wen’t to school to be a double “E”

but I couldn’t do the trigonometry,

so I looked around for something else to do,

and I found this job and I learned to be a

technical writer, technical writer.

__________________________

Technical writer, writer, writer.

__________________________

It’s a thousand pages, give or take a few,

and they wanna release it in a week or two.

The engineers won’t give the facts I need,

but we’ll ship it out, ‘cuz I’m only just a

technical writer, technical writer.

__________________________

There’s a million changes here to document,

and a contract worker would be heaven sent,

but all the money goes to marketing.

I can’t take a break, ‘cuz I only am a

technical writer, writer , writer.

One thought on “THE PEETLES: Technical Writer

Leave a Reply

